Leamer-Rosenthal Prizes Nomination Process

2016 Nomination Process

Nominations are now closed. 2016 winners were announced at the BITSS Annual Meeting on December 15.

Download the Prize Guidelines





2016 Nomination Process






2015 Nomination Process

The 2015 window for nominations is now closed. Meet the 2015 Recipients here.

Quick Reference

Prize Guidelines: Available for download here.
Total Prize Money Available: $60,000 for Emerging Researchers, $20,000 for Leaders in Education
Individual Prizes: $10,000-$15,000 for Emerging Researchers, $10,000 for Leaders in Education
Nomination Deadline: 11:59 PM (US Pacific Time) Wednesday September 30, 2015

Entries were judged by an expert, interdisciplinary review committee that consisted of Edward Miguel, PhD, Oxfam Professor in Environmental and Resource Economics, Department of Economics, UC Berkeley, and Faculty Director of the Center for Effective Global Action (CEGA); Arthur Lupia, PhD, Professor of Political Science at the University of Michigan – Ann Arbor and co-founder of DA-RT (Data Access and Research Transparency); Courtney Soderberg, PhD, Statistical Consultant at the Center for Open Science; Kevin M. Esterling, PhD, Professor of Political Science and Dean of the Graduate Division at UC Riverside; Neil Malhotra, PhD, Professor of Political Economy at the Stanford Graduate School of Business; Paul Romer, PhD, Professor of Economics at New York University; Bobbie Spellman, PhD, Professor of Psychology at University of Virginia School of Law; and Leif Nelson, PhD, Professor of Business Administration and Marketing, UC Berkeley Haas School of Business.